The Catholic University of America

Department of Education Faculty and Staff Directory

 

 

Picture Name Title Specialty Area Contact
  Kathryn Bojczyk, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor;
Coordinator of Early Childhood Education Program

Early Childhood Education bojczyk@cua.edu
  Carole W. Brown,  Ed.D.

Research Associate Professor;
Coordinator of Early Childhood/Special Education Program

Special Education/Early Childhood Education brownc@cua.edu
  Agnes Cave, Ph.D.

Interim Chair of the Department of Education; Associate Professor; Coordinator of Elementary Education Program

Educational Psychology

Teacher Education

cave@cua.edu
  John J. Convey, Ph.D.

Professor

Catholic School Research and Evaluation convey@cua.edu
  Rona Frederick, Ph.D. Associate Professor; Coordinator of Education Studies Program Curriculum and Instruction/Teacher Education frederick@cua.edu
  Melisa Darby

Associate Administrative Assistant, Office of Teacher Education

   darby@cua.edu
Liliana Maggioni, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of Teacher Education; Secondary Program Coordinator; CAEP Accreditation Coordinator; Certification Officer Educational Psychology/Social Studies Education maggioni@cua.edu
  Tsedale Mammo Academic Specialist   mammo@cua.edu
  Angela McRae, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Motivation, Literacy, STEM Education mcraeb@cua.edu
  Elsie Neely, M.A. Director of Field Experiences Administration and Supervision neely@cua.edu
  Merylann J. "Mimi" Schuttloffel, Ph.D.

Professor;
Director of Catholic Educational Leadership Programs

Leadership and Policy Studies schuttloffel@cua.edu
Shavaun M. Wall, Ph.D. Professor Early Childhood Education/Educational Psychology walls@cua.edu

 

Adjunct Professors

Melissa Mitchell, Ed.D. Adjunct Professor Curriculum and Instruction/Social Studies Education mbuelowmitchell@gmail.com

 

Molly Dunn, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor molly.serene.dunn@gmail.com

 

 

Elizabeth A. Montanaro, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor

bethmontanaro@gmail.com

 

Katryna Andrusik, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor katrynaandrusik@gmail.com